An Interview with Olli-Pekka Laine (Barren Earth)

It’s not every day that you get the opportunity to talk to a seasoned veteran of the Finnish metal scene, and it’s not every day that you find that the bands you like are connected to one another in subtle ways. Well, to me at least.

If I had known that the person answering my questions about Barren Earth would be Olli-Pekka Laine, I guess I would’ve just focused everything on him; especially because of his past involvement with one of my favourite bands.

But, as we all know; the past is past. It’s better to focus on the present, and so everything remained focused on the history of how the group got together, what their plans are for the future and the current state of Finnish metal Continue reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers