Gender and Metal: Male and Female energy

On Friday, due in part to running late with my own deadlines and to being tied up with a string of non-stop family visiting; I had posted a link to both Doro Pesch’s rendition of heavy metal classic ‘Breaking the Law’, and the original as performed by Judas Priest. Although this was basically a last minute decision, seeing as how I was unable to put up a review or interview due to lack of time following from Thursday; I should add that it wasn’t completely done in haste since I felt that both were relevant to one of the various issues in regards to gender and metal which I believe tend to get overlooked in favour of the typical “chickie poos/chicks with balls” debate that is so often exhausted to death. Continue reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers